Throughout the last decades, there have been controversial problems on population’s age, which still remains heated up to present. It is unequivocal that adolescents, and young adults now outnumber any other age groups, especially people above 65. However, this seemingly beneficial sign arises a question that says: do population rejuvenation’s merits outweigh its counterpart ? In my opinion, the benefits of this issue outweighs the drawbacks.

On one hand, population rejuvenation offers people several drawbacks. One of them must be the deficiency of accomodation, by which i mean, there are various infants born in every single second; as a result, the demand for accomodation exponentially increases, the matter is that there will no longer suffer a lack of space for humans. It is common knowledge that land deficiency may result in an upsurge in the price of land, which many undergraduates, or even adults find challenging to find a place for living.

On the other hand, a relatively large number of young adults also means that a country has a great potential for development on each individual aspect. First of all, young adults demonstrate advanced capability of technical knowledge acquisition. It is clear that the new generation will bring about a technological revolution, or a leap to a cutting-edge age by experiencing and studying from their failure. Moreover, a great number of youngsters supply a source of labor, which is needed particularly in an industrial area with such an incredible amount of work. An exponential growth in population meets the demand for a large number of workers; thus, that country will witness advanced progress made by young adults’ hard work.

To be honest, a broadly large number of adolescents, or so-called population rejuvenation brings several merits, while there are only a few drawbacks. As my essay regards both advantages and disadvantages, it is now clear to announce that population rejuvenation does have a beneficial impact on national development.