At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

It is argued that the proportion of youngsters in some modern nations is considerably higher than that of elderly. While its implications could bring both advantages and disadvantages, I think its resultant benefits are noteworthy.

On the one hand, I believe that the thriving number of young adults is beneficial for society colossally. First, a country which has more youngsters means that its workforces are also fresh and novel. Young people are not only well-qualified at some key fields of the national economy but also bring a good sense of inspiration due to the fact that they are self-motivated and creative as well. Apart from that, the young generation could make a positive shift in the mindset of a community. It is evident that the youngsters are more and more open-minded that the society now could avoid and reduce some conservative beliefs and prejudices from the older generation. Besides, by refreshing the mindset, the community could have a better chance of being innovative and modern than ever.

On the other hand, the disadvantages under this circumstance should not be neglected. Compared to the number of young adults, that of older people which seems less significant could cause a loss of balance in population. Leading from that, the society might be insensitive to the elderly that they would feel unsupported and left behind. Although the new generation brings loads of benefits to the society, the elderly constitute the main educating party that ensures the complete knowledge for the children. The less the number of the older people is, the higher chance of being not grateful among the youngsters is.

In summary, while there are both advantages and disadvantages of a population which has more youngsters than elderly, I think it is much preferable that some exercise should be conducted to maintain the balance of both population groups.