At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the number of young adults in some countries are relatively higher than the number of older people. In my opinion, I do believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks, since they may boost the economy.

On the one hand, the main disadvantages of a large number of young adults in some countries is the high rate of unemployment. As the old have their own careers, they have a stable job or even run their own businesses. Meanwhile, younger people, especially who have just graduated, are still looking for a job. If there are many people applying for the same position, their chance of working for that position is very low. For instance, thousands of student who are going to graduate from the university of pedagogy are going to be unemployed, since many pupils want to be a teacher while there are not enough schools for them.

On the other hand, young adults play an important role in economic growth. Younger people are more creative and active than older people. They are willing to offer changes or innovations to the economy. Moreover, young adults have a better health than the old, which may help them to work for a long time. For example, according to a survey, most of the staffs in a entertaining company are from 20 to 30 years old. However, the young people can also start up business by themselves.

In conclusion, although the large number of young adults leads to the high rate of unemployment, the advantages do outweigh the disadvantages, based on the reasons I have mentioned above.