To succeed in business, one needs to learn and know math. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, many people think about how to succeed in business. It is believed that math plays an important role. In my opinion, i partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, math plays a vital role in our life. People solve a simple calculation or a complex argument by doing maths. Even a small mistake may lead to the wrong answer. In business, people also have to calculate and a small mistake can lead to the big deal, so calculating is vital. Moreover, math is used in some different types of occupation, such as accounting and banking. As a result, math is esential in managing a business.

On the other hand, a successful business man need to have a business’s vision and leadership skill in addition to math. Firstly, leadership skill may help a business man to control the company and the employees. For instance, if the business man does not have this skill, the employees do not follow their leader, drama could happen, even they may destroy the company. Secondly, people need to have the business’s vision, they have to know about the markets, what do people need. Therefore, a plethora of intelligent people have to let someone who have business’s vision be the leader.

In conclusion, although math is important for people to be a successful business man, they do not have to do it well.