At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the globalization process, we have witnessed the development from many industrial countries leading to a high percentage of population. This would cause a dispute about whether the adolescents playing a more vital role in exceeding the country’s population than the elderly people will have a valuable advantage. Although there can be no cynicism that the considerable number of youth citizens can be beneficial to society to a certain extent, I hold a belief that this situation will have more merits than the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are compelling rationale to embrace that the population with numerous juveniles will bring a significant benefit. The most justifiable explanation is that the development in an industrial country nowadays hinges on the young labor. This is because the intelligentsias are predominantly composed of people in the young ages. This could be perfectly exemplified that according to a recent research, the proportion of the youth is mainly represented for 70% of a country’s labor force. As a result, the future of a nation is seen to hinge on the fellow millennials.

On the other hand, the perspective on the drawback of a myriad of juveniles in the national population is given a legitimate explanation . One of the most considerable expositions is that the attitude of the juveniles towards the seniors is anticipated to be worse than before. This could be explained that young people will only be subordinate and submissive to their leader, in lieu of the elder. As a result, the senior citizens might perpetually be disrespectful by the youth’s behaviors, especially when the representatives of both distinct generations get to work with each other in the office.

In conclusion, this trend might possess many benefits and drawbacks. However, I am more inclined to the view that the advantages will invariably prevail. Therefore, I suggest that the government or the parliament of a country should take an action to reform the draft or the resolution in terms of harmonizing the senior residents and the adolescents.