In some countries the population of younger generation is relatively more than older people. While there are some drawbacks associated with this matter, I believe the main advantages are more substantial.

On the one hand, a potential disadvantage of increasing the number of young adults may be the scarcity of jobs. Since there would be numerous eligible job applicant for limited available works, the youth may find it difficult to find a decent career. As a result the government will face higher unemployment rate. Another perceived negative is that people would deprived of the skills, experiences and knowledge of senior citizens in every sectors of society as there are handful of them..

On the other hand, the main benefit of having a lot of fresh and active workforce is boosting the country's economy. It has been confirmed by research findings that it is the young generation who mostly coming up with innovative ideas and inventions both in business and academic sectors. As a result, a lot of businesses will set up to taking advantage of these new innovations which in turn can assist the government to flourish in finance sectors.

On balance, it is true that surpassing the number of young citizens from the older one could seen disadvantages under certain circumstances, however in my view its main merit in term of economic growth is more substantial.