With the pressure on today's young people to succeed academically. Some people believe to nom-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly om academic subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At present, due to advancement in every field it is important for every student to learn every subjects in school. Although, some people believe that non-academic subjects like physical education and cookery should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate on other essential subjects. In my opinion, I totally disagree that these subject should be removed from the syllabus to concentrate on other subjects.

To start with, the non academic subjects had been taught from a long time and it has proven that how this course had a great effect. Firstly, through these non academic subjects parents can encourage their children to attend their lessons regularly. It also helps students to get time to reduce the burden of other subjects and by this way studying other subjects will be easy for them. Secondly, other non academic subjects also provide employment opportunities in it's own fields if they would learn it properly. For example, if they participated and learn sports then it will help them to make their future in the field of sports.

Moreover, if they would learn non academic subjects like cookery then in future while they are living alone they would not relay on other for food. As a result they made food for their selves and also do not eat unhealthy food and they can also save the money. In addition to this, subjects like physical exercise help them to stay fit for long time form their childhood. It they do not do exercise than they will be raising an obese and unfit generation. For instance, as a scientific research 70% children of a new generation growing as an obese and unfit due to they are less interested in these type of courses.

To recapitulates, non academic subjects at schools are essential in any stage of education. In my opinion, I think that these lessons are also important for young students to develop new skills.