"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

I totally agree that prevention is better than cure and so that a big amount of the country's health budget should be spent on health education and prevention measures.

First of all, it’s easier to stop viruses and bacteria before it gets into the human body. Because once it starts to affect human health, finding a cure and recovering the person would be harder and it might be a long process. However, if it is learned that preventing disease would be a more efficient way while dealing with bacterias. For example, there should be more attention to vaccines, one of the best preventative measures, since they help the human body to become immune. It is important to become immune to diseases and bacterias because that way, the chance of getting disease would be decreased, and possibly would not get sick as easily.

The other solution to prevent disease is to educate people about health conditions, bacterias, and viruses. It should be shown how to prevent disease by teaching what to eat, what to wear, and what to do once the person is feeling sour. Because most people are not aware of diseases. There are plenty of ways to make them conscious for instance, giving education that focuses more on human health at schools, advertisements, videos and programs, clinics that explains how to avoid these situations, and more.

In conclusion, there should be more attention given to prevention and education about health, so that people can protect themselves and disease can be treated more easily.