“Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.”To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, health has become a major concern for everyone. New diseases are being diagnosed, which are major threat to human health. However, some people suggest that government should spend most of their health budget on heath education and preventative measures rather than treatment. I agree with this suggestion upto some extent.

It has been rightly said that prevention is better than cure. There are number of diseases like malaria,dengue,diabetes etc... Which can be prevented with some health measures. If people are aware enough to follow a healthy lifestyle than probably these diseases cannot even touch them. Moreover, there are some incureable diseases like HIV which need prevention not treatment. Thus, people can have a easy and safe life.

However, treatment play a indispensable role to cure a disease. Some natural occuring diseases like depression, cancer and heart problems require a treatment. Moreover, if a person has suffered from an road accident then definately he is in need of a treatment not any health education.

In conclusion, i can say that prevention is always better than treatment, though treatment cannont be declined. We should arrange awareness programs to aware people about various diseases and their prevention but treatment must be there for public welfare.