Prevention is better than cure. Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a widely held view among people that building health awareness and knowledge is far more important than treating patients in terms of medical budget. I am totally of the opinion that prevention should have dominion over treatment.

In my opinion, government ought to spend more money on changing their citizens’ concerns about health problems. For example, in primary schools, children who have been taught general understandings about their well-being stand a better chance in preventing regular sickness and ailment such as cold, fever and even obesity. Additionally, in developed countries, the proportion of people suffering from insurmountable diseases tends to be far more lower than developing and poor ones. These positive tendencies are attributable to the fact that their citizens are entitled to take part in annual seminars organized by the most prestigious experts from a variety of health fields.

On the other hand, preventing sickness is not necessarily expensive. In fact, it is financially reasonable and can be executed on a daily basis by everyone. Some kind of vaccines are inevitably expensive on account of their scarcity, therefore, government could pay great attention to this aspects in order to have viable deterrents to these diseases. However, human beings would have a lower likelihood of involving in the majority of sickness in form of balanced diets and healthy lifestyle. According to dietitians and nutritionists, consuming lemon juice and turmeric as well as taking up regular exercise can enhance your immune system and increase our ability to fight cancer, rather than splurging a great deal of money on curing this chronically traumatic disease.

To conclude, I believe that higher percentage of money from government should be spent on raising social awareness about adopting a wholesome lifestyle to protest against illness instead of finding methods and new technologies to cure victims.