"prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Nowadays, health woe among folks have curtailed because a large proportion is diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventive measures. However, there are some diseases which do not have any cure but person need to go for a treatment. I partially agree with the above statement because both are necessary for a mankind to be healthy.

At the outset, it is known that," prevention is better than cure " but this theses statement is not be apply for all because there are some diseases whose cure is not present. But the diseases whose cure are present then preventions should be taken in order to be healthy. so for that country's health budget is transferred to health education and preventive measures from treatment. By spreading awareness among people through health education as well as by preventive measures can save myriad of mankind from being unhealthy and it will also save the money of local councils. For instance, E-bola, the diseases which is spread due to pigs in India, due to which plethora of citizens of nation had died an facing numerous problems to be cure from that but with the help of preventive measures and health education the woe is solved.

But there are still some diseases whose preventions are not present for that a person needs to go for a treatment. For example, a cure from cancer do not have any health education related to it so that it can be prevented ergo to overcome this diseases it need to go for a treatment. With the help of treatment a person can be cured within few days and also get some benefits.

To recapitulate, both are necessary for a healthy nation and government should spend equal amount of money in treatment and health education and also in preventive measures.