An adage “Prevention is better than cure” is popular in the societies. That’s why some individuals say that the majority of the budget by the government should allocate for the health education and prevention methods. I agree with this statement and this essay will outline why a large amount of fund should divide into such activities.

It is very difficult to cure some diseases like hepatitis, measles, tetanus and so on, in such cases, there are many vaccines were discovered by scientist to prevent such diseases. Hepatitis B, for example, is very dangerous than AIDS and it is easily transmitted disease through blood cells. So that if there is a proper vaccination system in the country, it can be prevented from attacking to person. However, the expenditure should increase in treatment of such diseases by the health ministry.

Another safest way to allocate budget is in lessening pollution level and clean the cities which are also a great method of preventing people from diseases. By managing vehicles in roads, mines and so on can decline the life threating diseases like cancer, asthma, bronchitis, and so on. Therefore, there may need plenty of money as well as good management and team.

Furthermore, the fatal rate in road accidents can be decreased and prevent from people by injuring inside the country. Annually approximately thousand people killing and injured in road mishap due to lack of proper management of road as well as traffic lights and rules and regulations. In such a case, many people are paying plenty of money to treatment in hospitals due to this they might be suffering from the monetary problem. Thus, the government should allocate money to manage the means of transportation and other related systems.

In conclusion, the expenditure on treatment of diseases is higher than prevention in some cases. And the people think that prevention is better than care and I agree with the government should spread the budget on health education as well as in the method of prevention from only treatment.