"Prevention is better than cure"

Out of country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health eduvation and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people assert that more money should be devoted to education of medicine and to actions that would prevent people from manifold kinds of diseases. Whereas others put forward the view that no money should be allocated for these purposes and that health budget has to concern about the provision of financial support for these measures. I, personally, suport the view which claims that more money should beprovided for preventative purposes.

Tostart with, prevention of a disease is less detrimental to person's health rather than the treatment by taking in variety of medicines and so on. If a person is brought to such sick state, he will be called upon to visit hospitals, have high-priced treatment. Take cancer, for example. Person suffering from cancer has to have chemotherary, in order to avoid further complications. Therefore, a large amount of money is required for cure. Furthermore, by undergoing the cource of chemotherapy, individual will have his heath affected perniciously.

Secondly, by providing the population with good health education, the favourable quality of future doctors can be guarateed. For instance, in these days many people suffer from doctors' inability to provide the client with appropriate treatment. Consequently, those people, who in the future will be involved in medical sphere, have to have proper education, as the public's physical well-being depends upon these people.

To put everything in a nutshell, more financial support should be devoted to education in medical sphere and preventative measures, such as encouraging people to support healthy lifestyle by visiting sports centres, etc., in order to avoid other detrimental troubles.