The prevention of health problems is more important than the development of new treatments, the government should therefore invest more in prevention. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that more money should be spent on preventive measures than treatments, as they are of greater importance. I completely agree with this point of view.

To begin with, the government should invest more funds in promoting prevention methods to help people save money on medical expenses. This is because by taking these prevention measures, people are less likely to become ill, thus saving money that would otherwise be spent on medical treatments. For example, there was a spread of COVID-19 all over the world, which made it laborious to figure out the proper medication for it and also cost a huge amount of money. As a result, it may be more difficult to preclude these diseases in the future.

Secondly, if the government gives priority to people when highlighting the benefits of prevention, it can encourage people to live a good and stress-free life. For this reason, the government should make proper investments in health care education and awareness programs to raise public understanding of the need to maintain good health habits. For instance, with enough government funds for the best possible treatments to vulnerable patients, people's life expectancy will not be affected devastatingly. Consequently, they may avoid high-cost medical treatments, which could place a large financial burden on low-income people.

In conclusion, the government has to make health reforms properly by investing in the prevention of epidemic health illnesses in order to have better outcomes from health deprived people as well as ensuring a healthy and energetic living for them.