Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide with a better education. Agree and disagree?

In recent years, the proportion of criminal has been increasing drastically. Although education is pivotal to enhance the consciousness of people about falling foul of the law, the prison still keeps its critical role in resolving offenders.

There are a variety of reasons why prison can be seen at the solution of the criminal issue. Firstly, imprisoning offenders could be able to prevent the offensive activities in the future. For example, murdering a person is an abomination and a barbaric action, they tend to mentally kill another person who harms or misbehaves to them since murderers have killed someone already, they would not hesitate to repeat that brutal action once again. Furthermore, while living in prison, offenders would have time in order to repent of their faults. As the result, criminals will recognize and contemplate their cruel actions, they can, therefore, be a useful person after punishment.

In addition, education also contributes to attenuating the number of criminals. Crimes are stemmed from misunderstanding the knowledge of the law as well as norms of social behavior. Hence, educating people especially students will improve their awareness about the lawsuit. Moreover, education should be applied in prison and it will be able to help offenders aloof from becoming recidivists after living in prison. Likewise, the vocational education should also be taught in prison in order to orientate and support them integrate into society normally.

In conclusion, Prison and education should be combined vigorously to fight against offensive actions effectively.