Many people believe that it is easier to have a healthy lifestyle in the countryside. Other believe that there are health benefits of living in cities. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

In recent years, there has been a growing trend towards leaving the city to settle in the countryside. Although the proponents support this trend as it benefits a healthy life, others think it would be a betterment for health advantage when living in the metropolitan areas.

There are several reasons why settlement in the rural areas would be beneficial for human health. First, living in the urban regions would be exorbitantly expensive, with the inflation in commodities and living expenditure, life of youngsters or even the old could be pressurized and stressful, which can result in depression and unbalanced lifestyle. Therefore, when people choose to move out of the city, it would mitigate life tension since the cost of living would be significantly reduced. Secondly, it is clear that the living environment in the urban regions would be unbearable in some aspects compared to rural ones. Citizens in the cities have to coexist with polluted environments, leading to air pathogens like tuberculosis or other respiratory diseases.

Another compelling reason is that the government associating with local authorities has been distributing the national budget to develop the medical facilities in the countryside. It can be seen that this is an opportunity to approach the necessary medical system nationwide. In the past, in order to conduct the operation for patients, it would be enormously difficult to carry out, making citizens hesitant to reside in the rural areas in terms of the health sector. However, even with the improvement in health facilities, the countryside can not be compared to the urban one. Residents in the cities could have access to cutting edge facilities regarding medical treatment, patients with terminal diseases can only be treated in the state of the art hospitals which are strategically located in the metropolitan regions.

In conclusion, the trend for moving out of the urbans to reside in the countryside would be advantageous for human health. Nevertheless, people need to consider meticulously all of the aspects based on their living conditions to offer the right decision for their life.