Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education.

Do you agree or disagree?

Criminals are prisoned to stop them from committing crime. Despite sentencing people to jail is the most popular solution for protecting the society, I strongly advocate with the side of educating people to be a good citizen act as a wiser solution than prison sentences.

Two birds can be killed at one stroke of providing people a good education. An education improvement would give people a better life and proper mindful set, which leads to the decline of crime rate. Firstly, lots of robber cases and public property damage are related to the lack of food, money, and essential stuff. Well-educated citizens easily find a good job to cover their living expenses and spend money for entertainment to enjoy life. People are satisfied with life tend to be nice and helpful to other people than to harm individuals or destroy public utilities.

Secondly, the crime would not have existed if people are sympathy, kind, and helpful to others. A moral and civilized living style is possibly built by enhancing education system. This can solve the crime from the root of the problem as education guides citizen’s lifestyle. One primary student who receives good education would have less chance of committing crime. He strives to be more useful and desires to contribute to the society, which leads him to good behaviours other than to be involved in deteriorations.

In conclusion, despite prisoning people is the immediate solution for the criminals. I do believe that we can solve the problem by enhancing education system and gain massive benefit from it.