Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences.

Thanks to the development of the internet innovation and infrastructure, the trade amongst countries is getting easier and easier. People can easily purchase many products from other countries just by a mouse clicking. It is no doubt that this trend is a good step for the globalization trend which majority countries are conducting for a better economy.

It is truly convenient that customer nowadays could buy any products wherever they are. Customers can buy products in the brand’s stores widespread in many countries or purchase online and get the products shipped to their house’s door. The development of international companies helps clients save much time and money. Clients nowadays do not need to travel to Switzerland in order to buy a Swiss watch. They just simply walk to a mall to collect many products which are made in other countries. The international trade benefits every country involved because they can trade their advantaged products to others and get highly paid.

It is true that people can find very similar products in different countries but it does not make the nations to be alike. The features of a country or a city are primarily reflected by their culture, indigenous people, foods, etc. In contrast, since local businesses get more foreign competitors from over the world, they have to make their products to be special; hence develop the nation’s brand name and attract tourist. For instance, people are able to buy New Zealand kiwi from anywhere but they still want to taste the fresh kiwi which is instantly picked from the kiwi tree.

In conclusion, globalization trade only makes the convenience for customers’ purchase demand. Moreover, it also stimulates companies to specialize the typical products from their countries.