The professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more than entertainment personalities. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

For many years, the distribution of country's wealth has been debated. Some have advocated giving highly qualified professions such as doctors and teachers high wages than actors or sportsmen. I completely agree with this notion for several reasons.

Nowadays, movie stars and football players are gaining much popularity and receiving all the attention either from the public or the government. That is why they are paid high salaries compared to other people working in other jobs in the same community. That maybe due to the fact that these actors and sportsmen are considered as role models for many especially children.

Nevertheless, the vast majority of people think these stars are over-rated since they have no essential role in the country's renaissance. Conversely, health and education are the cornerstone in any country's development and prosperity. Accordingly, people working in these fields should be paid salaries higher than other fringe jobs for several reasons.

Firstly, health care professionals and teachers spend tremendous effort and long time to be highly qualified. Moreover, paying attention to these highly qualified jobs would encourage young generations to attain these prestigious jobs. For example, if doctors and teacher were paid high salaries, children would be encouraged to study hard to be qualified to attain these careers. Furthermore, health care professionals generally are more prone to occupational hazards since they are continuously exposed to infectious agents from the contact with their patients. Consequently, they should be well compensated with decent salaries.

In conclusion, although entertainment may be an important aspect in our life, this does not justify paying people working in this field higher than other vital jobs. It is high time doctors and teacher were paid wages higher than actors or sports stars.