in many countries, the number of teenage drivers who are involved in car accidents is a serious problem.

what do you think are the causes of this problem? what solutions can you suggest?

the essay

" For many years, experts have voiced a concern over the safety of teenager's driving. Nowadays, this concern has become more legitimate as a considerable number of teenagers has been incriminated in many road traffic accidents. Many factors attribute to this phenomenon, but the most important is the teenager's behaviour. This essay is going to discuss this issue as well as the possible solutions to put an end to it.

Roads allover the world have been suffering from the high number of motor-vehicle accidents caused by teenagers. That is why psychologists have studied this phenomenon and have attributed it to several factors. Firstly, teenage years are the years of impulsiveness. Accordingly, accidents caused by youth may be brought by their recklessness and careless behaviour. Needless to say, this is due to innate traits of them. As they are immature enough to judge and to take decisions in unexpected situations as in accidents. Since it is well known that youth lack the experience and the proper judgement in difficult situations compared to adults. Furthermore, the lack of proper driving training is an important point to consider. this was shown in India where the highest number of road traffic accidents by teenagers took place there. Traffic experts there have found that the lack of driving principles was a considerable risk for accidents among teenagers drivers.

Nevertheless, it is not insurmountable problem. Because various solutions can be implemented to overcome it. for instance, increasing the age of getting a driving licence is a cost- effective step to put an end to this issue. Adopting this policy should ensure that drivers are mature enough to be careful during driving. A salient example is Japan which made the age to get a driving licence 20. After implementing this strategy the rate of care accidents there have plunged to an extremely low level. Additional strategy that could be beneficial is providing adequate training courses before getting the driving licence. Doing so would make sure that drivers are qualified enough to drive.

In conclusion, although road traffic accidents by teenagers became a growing problem, it could be controlled. it would be a good idea if aforementioned strategies were applied to reach this goal."