The overgrowth in use of private vehicles in traffic nowadays has made an atrocious impact to the environment, which directly leads to global warming problem. Hence, in order to solve the issue, several ideas have been sorted out. While some people support in upgrading public transportation system, others agree with exploring an innovation for clean energy cars. I tend to think that it will be a great advance for governments to invest in public transports aspect.

It cannot be denied that produce new generation cars with a big support from high technology is a promising solution. However, this project has several disadvantages besides, which should all be put in consider. First, the initial cost for operation a new car product is high and also, the length of time it requires to research. Furthermore, changing the customer’s mind has always been a daunting task, not just with buying vehicles.

On the other hand, public transports may not require much investment from the government. It will play a key role in the reduction of fuel supply, since it becomes mainstream in traffic. Besides, it also decreases the needs for vast car park. Nevertheless, urban transportation service still exists several negative effects and one of the must-say issue is the time-consuming. The goal of any types of public transports is to carry as high load of human as possible but somehow, in some stops, many people are late for their scheduled plan due to the lack of trains. Another minus point for public transports is its non-flexibility. Specifically, it would be hard for tourists to enjoy their explorations because of jumping too much series of train. Governments should pay more attentions to reorganize the public stops to be more affordable.

In short, public transports tend to be more promising than private vehicles, due to those conveniences mentioned above.