Pros and cons of intelligent robots

In the digital society, IT devices gains great popularity and becomes dominant all over the world. However, everything has two sides and so does the robot. In this speech, I will give a deeper outlook in two perspectives of this issue.

On the one hand, A.I robots by all means becomes an indispensable gadget which enhance our quality of lives. First and foremost, because robots are programmed by a group of different outstanding scientists with a purpose of performing task faster more accurate than people. As a result, they can replace workers in some specific job especially industrial spheres. For example, a great number of robots are applied into assembly lines in order to mass produce and boost working productivity. Secondly, intelligent robots are machines which can endure in a severe working environment and hardships without having a break. Therefore, they can replace people in some outer space missions requiring a great deal of force and facing up with fatal calamities. Without the robots, people may meet up with some daunting challenges in their lives.

On the other hand, at odds with some benefits, robotic machine also triggers off several disadvantages which can pose a serious threat to mankind. Firstly, people seem to be over reliant on the amenities it gave that they engage in a passive lifestyle with an unoccupied attitude. Consequently, this will degrade the development of civilization due to a lack of creativity and reduce potential workforce which may aggravate the state of jobless situation. Secondly, hackers which is a detrimental factor can simply hack and take control of host operating system. Hence, these illicit people can deliberately cause damage to the process of working and try to blackmail some industrial factories.

To sum up, although robots have a great multitude of bright sides, I believe that there remains some shortcomings worth concerning.