Cooperation is better than competitin in school

Recent years have witnessed a hot debated issue whether being a cooperative or competitive person is encouraged in school life. Although it is assumed that cooperation is a better choice, I firmly believe that both of them has brought about multitude of bright sides for youngsters.

On the one hand, indispensable is that fact that partnership is major contributor to a student’s superior academic results. First and foremost, as the saying goes “Teamwork makes dream work”, working in a team not just enhances learning productivity but boosts efficiency when there are a great number of people devoting their ideas. As a result, student can curtail much time on each subject and develop their sense of responsibility to practice and perform outstandingly. Secondly, when collaborating with various members in a group, people can make mutual suggestions about others’ faults as well as learn the way to listen and analyze problems in different aspects. Therefore, having good negotiations do wonders for students to build up a solid based relationship and be assertive in making decisions to lead to group’ success. Without cooperation in school, students will lack of many practical skills to confront with daunting challenges during their lives.

Competition, on the other hand, is worthwhile especially for young students who are in the age of finding their own dream and affirming their position in school. Firstly, it is undoubted that rivalry creates great incentives with a view to stimulating children to move ahead and work around the clock to avoid the feeling of failure. Hence, being spirited will turn to be grand motivation to achieve their desire and future targets by their burn-the midnight-oil effort. Take myself as an example. I used to be an indolent person before determining to enter my dream school by learning hard to bear sweetish fruit. Secondly, in their age, children always want to show up their ability and qualification through contests with other competitors as a striking proof of their hardworking to receive people’s recognition. It, thus, will fortify student’s self-esteem and steel themselves to be an independent and spirit man living in a competitive market. Without competitiveness, youngster will not strive hard and live with an unoccupied attitude.

All in all, although cooperation seems to be an outstanding choice, I believe that the combination of both factors are greater.