Pros and Cons of Smartphone

For such a long time, smartphones have played an important part in our daily life. There is still a dispute as to whether smartphones are beneficial to human beings or not. The advantages and disadvantages of using a smartphone will be evaluated in this essay.

On one hand, there are manifold benefits that smartphones bring. A conspicuous advantage is that it is a more convenient way of communication in this hustle and bustle world. These days smartphones are so important as they provide connectivity. This is not just an improvement in phone calls and text messaging but there are also some connectivity options available. Through your smartphone, people can access Facebook and other social networking sites as well as emails with ease wherever they want instantly. Moreover, smartphones also support education, providing many methods to study regardless of venue. With the power of the internet, students are able to stay connected to their learning management system whenever they have access. For example, Cornerstone University uses Moodle where students can find all of their assignments, resources and discussion forums. And, since Moodle is optimized to be mobile-friendly, people can access the resources whenever they need, whether on a laptop or simply on smartphone.

On the other hand, it is certain that smartphones remain detrimental. People may immerse themselves in a virtual society that distracts them from reality and work. There are several records about traffic accidents as a result of people concentrating on their phones, being careless about the road. Another justification is that using mobile phones too much can have a negative impact to human’s health. People may not mind reading smaller text on a smartphone screen, but their eyes sure do. Squinting at on-screen text and videos overworks muscles around eyes, neck, and shoulders, and is a major cause of eyestrain and blurred vision.

In conclusion, despite the disadvantages of using mobile phones, the benefits of utilizing mobile phones can be stated to be considerable. The risks of using mobile phones can be lessened if people use them while keeping in mind all of the difficulties they can cause.