Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses. Nevertheless, they are just as disabling in their own way. However, society is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illnesses or disabilities, the latter being regarded as a “taboo” subject sometimes. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Although having own obstacles, the symptom of physical diseases are more noticeable rather than the one of psychological illnesses. Those suffering the former health problems, therefore, are more respected than the latter in society. In my opinion, i agree the statement because people in general have still the shortage of knowledge related to the sickness, and the sufferers close themselves.

Presumably, the less education of mental illness is a main reason for this phenomenon. This affects the failure of normal people to respect and support the sufferers to heal. when a patient is suffering a mental sickness, some people cannot observe the body’s signs since the matter is in patient’s psychiatric. A 2015 BBC Indonesia found that roughly 60% of the patients’ parents were not realize whether their children were falling ill of the malady. Compared with patients’ physical illnesses, the way of people’s behaviors are better than to the aforementioned sicknesses’ type since both the symptoms and forms can be easily seen by remaining eyes.

Another good reason is that the sufferers do not want to share the diseases complaints with their surroundings because it is possibly able to burden their family members’ and friends’ worry. What is the significant impact of this? Citizens will think that these illnesses have no adverse effects for the victims, and do not need to intensively care. According to the latest research, in 2017 over 80 % of societies in Medan city, one of Indonesia cities, were still taboo to visit psychologist while having mental problem. It explained that the rate of mental illnesses recoveries are still low because of primitive thought.

In conclusion, common people are still close minded to behave those suffering mental sicknesses because these figures are unable to grasp the distresses of sufferers contrasting with the situation of patients’ physical illnesses. Moreover, the victims who close themselves are an extra problem.it is suggested that the ministry of health suppose to conduct seminars to educate about treatments and preventives of mental illnesses for residents