Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement?

How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Colours are important part of life. Choice of colours vary from person to person. Psychologists believe that feelings of people can be affected by colours. I agree with the statement that colours should be used in decorating various places.

On the one hand, Colours have many positive impacts on any individuals' life. Firstly, Colours are used in a way that people feel relax and enjoyable, with the use of different combination of colours one can influence thoughts of people. For example, In hospitals generally white and light blue colours are used either for bed sheets, doctors' clothes and colour of wall. For any patient it creates relaxing and refreshing environment. In that way colour influence peoples' health. Moreover, In the offices also colours are used in a way that it creates positive aura for good working conditions. Increase in capacity of work is surely the merit of using right colours.

Although, Colours have many advantages but it has some disadvantage too. If any place the use of colours are very bright or contrasting it may lead to create negative energy, Which is a demerit of the colours. The use of contrasting colours also has adverse impact on eye health. For example, Usually in small villages walls are painted with dark colours which has created health related problems.

In Conclusion, Use of colour schemes are important because it has many impacts on ones' life. There are a lot advantages of using right colour patterns but there are some disadvantages too. However, I believe that colour schemes should be used when decorating any place but with the proper selection of colours according to the place.