Punishment is the weapon which society uses to limit and reduce murders’ actions. Punishment type and toughness are different according to the types of crime or action. The most serious crime, which is killing a person with previous planning, leads the murderer to the death penalty after making sure that he/she is the killer through clear proofs. This essay tackles and discusses two contrasting opinions. The first party believes that death penalty is essential and fair enough for killers. Whereas others see that it is fighting badness by badness and that does not generate good and balanced society.

The first group of people who are pro penalty death have their own logical reasons for their opinion. They say that nothing is equal to life but life itself. So any other form of punishment will not be sufficient or fair. A human body is a unique private property and if somebody causes damage to it or destroys it, he/she must have the same damage. In addition to that making penalty extremely harsh is considered as an effective alarm or red light to whoever may think about committing crimes. Therefore the main aim of penalty will be achieved by reducing crime rates especially killing crimes which have bad results without sufficient compensate.

On the other hand, there are many people who believe that death penalty is not the best punishment they say that death of criminal or murder will not make the victim return to life. So it is not perfect compensate for victim’s relatives. Although it seems that by killing murder the balance of society will be return, some experts believe that it will raise violence in the society. As a result, they recommend that life in prison sentence is better. That penalty makes killer think always about his crime. It is also lifelong mental punishment when he/she finds other prisons finish their sentences while he/she stash for the rest of his/her life.

Finally, I agree with the first party because of the same reason which I have mentioned previously. Also, that opinion fits my religious belief as Muslim.