Q : Art and musics should not be mandatory at school, agree/disagree?

Art and musics should not be mandatory at school, agree/disagree?

It is a common belief that art and music is not an imperative subject at school.

However, I firmly believe that those subjects are essential to the students.

This is because those subjects enable the students to foster their creativity and give opportunities for students to relieve their stress.

To begin with, learning art and music at school can strengthen the students’ creativity.

A research shows that learning those subjects help to hone their imagination as well. It is very beneficial to solve many kinds of problems that could possibly occur in their daily life. This is because polishing their imagination can lead to flexibility in dealing with serious problems.

On top of that, this can give opportunities for students to relieve their stress from their daily routine.

In Korea, students are obsessed with having excellent grades as their key to enter in the renowned universities in the country.

To add up, they ought to spend most of their time in studying other academic subjects in preparation for going to the university.

This leads to the heightening rate of suicide cases among students. Thus, it is regarded as one of the most critical problems in Korea nowadays.

The article from students’ magazine shows a result that 90% of respondents are consist of students who aged from 14 to 18 can ease their body and mind by taking art and music classes as their extracurricular activities.

In this regard, it is very helpful to cut down the level of their stress and so that they can centralize more on other subjects as well.

To sum up, teaching art and music is beneficial to the students because such non-academic programs ameliorate their mental, emotional and physical aspects .

Owing to these reasons, the school should teach art and music to their students in order for them to develop the students’ creativity and alleviate their daily stress and pressure..