Q8. Nowadays, distance-learning programs are such a common thing for us, but some people argue that they're not as good as those by attending in a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Recently, the question of whether remote education is beneficial has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert students benefit a great deal from tertiary, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that university and college students can reap a myriad of advantages from earning a bachelor's or a master's degree on the Internet. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that the development of technology has revolutionised the way students can participate in their classes regardless of time and place considering that having access to the Internet is only needed. In addition, students are able to save time considering that commuting to and from school deprives them of a huge amount of time that would otherwise be spent on their studies. For these reasons, there does seem to be a solid basis for several of the arguments in favour of distance education.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that distance education merely brings with it positives. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that online classes prevent students from acquiring instant feedback from their professors in person, which leads them to have difficulty revising for the exam. In other words, a multitude of students are more likely to struggle to have a tight grasp of their majors, which can even exert a detrimental influence on their academic performance. Furthermore, to provide a hypothetical example, if it were not for face-to-face lectures for students, it would be nearly impossible for them to build strong relationships with their classmates as well as senior students helping them to develop interpersonal skills that will be invaluable in their future careers. To be more specific, mingling with others at university enables them not only to feel a sense of belonging but also to strengthen their bonds. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths as discussed above.