qd

There are people who are of the notion that growth in the industrial sector is imperative for the solution of poverty. On the other hand, some people believe that industrial growth is causing environmental issues and its progress should be halted. In my opinion, it would be not prudent to halt the industrial growth just because it is causing problems in environment, instead we should focus on how to make industrial progress more environmental friendly.

There are two reason for the people to believe that industrial growth is important to solve poverty. First, when industry grow it create jobs which tranfers money to the lower echolon to the society. It brings a chance for the poor hard working people to improve their lives. Secondly, growth of the industrial sector improves the economy of the country. As the economy improves, it strengthen the government economically which allows the government to introduce more programs that would benefits the people who are living in poverty. Lets take the example of Europe, after theindustrial revolution its economy rapidly improved and europeans living standard elevated as well.

The people who say that industrial growth is harmful to the environment points to the fact that a large amount of industrail waste is being produced every year which effect human as well as animals. Industries are producing toxic wastes that they dump in water, burry underground and release in air. All three of these is harmful to the environment. Waste that is being dumped in water is killing small animals which casue the scarcity of food for human as well as large animal. When the toxic polutants are buried in ground, it contaminate the underground water making it unfit to drink and also make the soil unsuitable for harvesting. Polluted air released by the industries contain greenhouse gases which cause global warming.

I believe we need to find a middle ground between industrial growth and poluting the environment. Therefore, we should let the indutries grow to earn the benefits but we should also introduce strict laws which force the industries to findalternative ways to manage their toxic waste.

In conclusion, progress in indutries do benefit the poor people, however, we need to find way to minimize the harmful environmental effect of industrial growth.