There is certainly a rise in number of people buying various products online. This offers many positives and negatives for the people involved in purchasing and companies involved in selling.

From the consumer point of view, they have varied choices to buy from different websites by comparing products and price catalog online. This in turn offers them useful products at competitive price. Also they need not to have personally visit the shops to get the necessities which in turns save them valuable time. Moreover, the items are delivered at their door steps. On the other hand, companies benefits by buying directly from the market in turn saving them money. They pay for no brokerage costs to the intermediaries hence maximizing their profit. Also, selling online lets them targets wider base of population who are separated by social and demo graphical divide.

As as far disadvantages are concerned to individuals sometimes the product differs in quality and durability which could be checked easily when buying item physically. Also, there are chances of online fraud while paying upfront. On the other side, seller face unnecessary hassles of people returning the items labeling them as defective or unsatisfactory after using them which incurs packing and transportation charges to the companies. Also, certain notorious elements review and rate their products low which affects the image of the seller.

To conclude, I must say that all in all it is a win-win situation for both individuals and companies and we will see an up-rise in trend in years to come.