Question: Some people say that increase in cars is the major problem in cites, while others believe there are other serious problem in the cities.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

What constitutes a major problem in cities is now a contestable argument among people.There are some who cite the enormous growth in the use of private vehicles to be the most challenging issue, while others believe that other factors such as overcrowding and poor road infrastructure are more serious. In my opinion, the latter view is more a serious issue than the former.

On the one hand,proponents that excessive number of cars is the fiercest issue negating cities argue that its use has caused a number of road traffic accident and air pollution.To begin, most of the drivers of these vehicles do not actually have driving license permitting them to drive, and at such are not professional in it, which indicates they may not have the ability to understand traffic signs and rules, with accidents being the resultant effect.Moreover, air pollution is now a concern, because majority of these cars are not road worthy and produce enormous exhaust fumes which saturate the air with carbonmonoxide.To illustrate, a recent research concluded that by the year 2030, majority of city inhabitants would develop lung diseases due to atmosphoric contamination.

On the other hand, others hold the believe that overpopulation and dilapidated nature of the roads are more serious an issue in cities than just increase in private cars. This is because, the rise in the migration of people in search of greener pastures is alarming, which has lead to cites becoming densely populated, consequently bringing about issues such as unemployment and epidemic of communicable diseases.Furthermore, the challenges of poor state of city roads cannot be overemphasized, since citizens cannot safely commute without being involved in accident,as a result, scores of persons have lost their lives in this.

In conclusion, those that argue that greater number of vehicles are serious issues facing cities agree because of the resultant traffic hazards and pollutions, while others, myself included, believe that increase in population and the inadequacy of the roads are of major issues.