It is predicted, that modern media such as TV, Internet will destroy radio as a medium. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this prediction. This essay will state my opinion and will support it with examples.

For old age, radio is essential part of daily live, such a news delivery, pleasure or making atmosphere in bar, restaurants or when driving car. Wireless transmission of sound as a breakthrough in society development, have been transferred from big boxes to the small portable playing boxes, which could be powered just by batteries. Since that, people are allowed to carry music, news or political discussions broadcasted by radio anywhere, where radio reception is available. In The World War I and The World War two, when modern media did not exist, all vital information for public or soldiers, have been publicaly or encrypted into codes delivered by radio.

Therefore modern media such as Internet or Television become part of our daily life, our society, from kids to eldery depends on radio. We listen radio everyday, even we are not aware about this fact, in restaurant, when having dinner, in cafe, when ordering coffee and in many other occasions. Great example of radio use is driving. Drivers switch their car radio on to get access to news, traffic situation and for pleasure, when listening music.

To sum up, radio is for generations vital part of our lifestyle, used more or less. Modern media could replace its used, however, there are still situations, when radio get us access to news and music while modern media can not.