The range of technology available to people is increasing the pay between the rich and the poor. Others thick it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether the gap between the rich and the poor is being increased by modern technology or not. Although the range of available techniques are disadvantageous in some cases, I am of the opinion that it is closing the gap for most circumstances.

On the one hand, technological development has an opposite effect on individuals particularly in developing nations. First of all, plenty of manual work including cleaning, serving, washing, … that are originally responsible by humans will be replaced by robots after a few years. This is because using automatic machines reduces the employment cost, time and narrow errors made by people, which can increase the level of unemployment in the society. The second reason is that modern technology is not common in specific regions around the world like Africa and developing countries. In other words, it is hard for the poor to receive the newest technology and find solutions to escape from their poor situations, while the rich earn a huge amount of money from technological projects.

Innovative technology, on the other hand, is decreasing the separation between the rich humans and the poor ones, related to education and career path. With regard to the former, electronic personal assistants such as smartphones, laptops which are connected to the internet can provide many correspondence courses for poor children. If they are patient and studious enough, as a result they will gain knowledge and skills to earn money for a living. In addition, workers can find opportunities that have higher salaries and benefits by using the applications on their phones. For example, if Vietnamese students attend training sessions online related to IT skills, they could find a wide range of high paying jobs in this major, which will help them become rich in the future.

In conclusion, although it can be denied that the range of modern technology has an adverse effect on the pay between the poor and the rich, I believe that it will decrease the gap for most cases.