These days, the alternative of prison sentences has been increased. It is asserted by some people that imprisonment should be altered by educational and job training. I totally agree with this statement. Negative ramifications of prison and positive influences of skills acquisition are two important reasons. In this essay, I will support my idea by relevant reasons and examples.

First of all, Educational programs as an alternative of imprisonment may have its positive points. Most of offenders are suffering from poor upbringing which has root in their families, so government can increase social abilities of culprits through the educational programs. For instance, most of adolescent offenders had picked up their habit from their parents and they are a replica of them. In such a scenario, if they rehabilitated during the learning courses, they would be susceptible to be beneficial person for society in future. Furthermore, psychological education would remedy anti-social activities of people while all imprison sentences provides is both physical and spiritual problems for prisoner.

Job training as another alternative of imprisonments is suggested as well. Suffering from financial problems, some people commit crime to solve those problems. As matter of fact, if most of offenders had decent job, they would not participate crimes. In order that, job training would be a good answer to tackle crimes. In addition, influences of peers are main reason that skills acquisition should be altered by prison sentences. People can increase their skills while learning from others. In contrast, some of culprits done petty crime may learn harmful crimes from others prisoners.

Finally, some people mention that offenders should be isolated from society, arguing that adolescences are likely to fall prey of them, and it brings its negative ramifications to society. However, I think parents should monitor their children, and increase their knowledge about anti-social activities.

All in all, some people believe that it is effective way that offenders pass educational and job training instead of imprisonment. Because of harmful influences of prison and promising results of skills learning, I completely agree with this idea.