With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Other feel that these form of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

With unprecedented advances in digital media, a debate has developed on whether digitalize media like e-books and magazines will replace the traditional sources of reading materials or advanced media never threats the existence of traditional resources. On the one side of the debate are those who claim that digital technology supersedes reading material and in future, it would be become popular, while another side is a view that physical material still popular with having of good technology gadgets. This essay will discuss both views with my perception. In my mind, I completely agree with the former view.

There are manifold points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, today people have no time to read books and newspaper because of they have a stringent schedule. But, most people have smartphones and computer systems using that they read various sources any time during traveling and in lunchtime. Also, most of the newspaper already converted into digital form, because it is cheap for a newspaper company. Moreover, for books there are many trees are cut down and it is affected by the environment. In addition, recycling cost of paper is too expensive so, it would be benefited if newspaper and book converted into an internet form of sources. As a result, we can say that in future people more use an advanced form of reading materials rather than hard form.

Further emphasizing on my point of view, Books and news frequently updated in a particular time; so, updating process on the internet would be easy as compared to upgrading individuals reading products. Furthermore, e-books will become popular because using Artificial intelligence books and newspapers will provide visual reality so, it is easy to understand difficult topics for students. Secondly, many newspaper organization hires a journalist for acquiring information after that they prints and company pay for them but, if here they use the internet than this process becomes easy and manageable also they will provide up to date information according to events. For example, in India The Times Of India newspaper prominent for providing e-books whereas we can not forget the amazing amazon library where everyone reads the books with minimal cost.

We know that every coin has two sides, no exception that the physical form of the book still survive because it is the best source for orthodox people. Also, today many avid readers use books and magazines and it is the way for earning money in journalism and publication industry.

To conclude, both sides hold their valid grounds. Undeniably, the contribution of technology in reading materials is unavoidable, but we can not say that it will become the only way for reading books.