With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Other feel that these form of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

In the last decades, due to technology improvement, people change their reading habit form physical books to electronic books. Some people believe that paper books will disappear in the future while others believe it will never be replaced. I believe that with the increase in environmental awareness and the convenience provide by e-books, the traditional ones will soon be a thing in the past.

The paper books are made from trees and will cause damage to the earth. Global warming has become serious nowadays, the conception in environment protection are aware by more people. In order to protect nature, producing fewer paper books and change it into e-books is necessary. For example, newspaper sales number dropped dramatically in recent year because people believe that it is too wasteful to print it every day, an alternative method is to read news through personal electronic devices. This can also discourage newspaper companies to print the paper news and encourage people to read it online. Therefore, e-books will soon replace the traditional ones.

Furthermore, e-books are much more convenient than paper books, which will encourage people to change their reading habit. Digital books are lighter, less expensive, and gives people more options for reading. It contains thousands of books in single devices. Students in the past, for instance, usually took 4-5 books with them to school every day. However, they could simply download the e-books in their computer or tablet, which defiantly reduce their troublesome on carrying heavy and tick books.

In conclusion, it seems to me that e-books not only protect the environment but also make life easier, I believe people will soon replace the paper books to e-books.