Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is true that these days professional meetings and training are increasingly being held online, according to a recent study. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of digital meetings and learning.

The trend of business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online is disadvantageous to some extent. The main shortcoming is that it causes some confusion to employees. Some workers do not how to use a technological gadget properly, as a result, they find it hard to do download, install and use the software. Secondly, not all the staff have a digital device or access to the Internet so they cannot participate in those meetings or classes. Take teachers, for example, they have a certain amount of knowledge in a particular field, consequently, it is sometimes difficult for them to figure out how to create a conference or a course online for students to take part in. Furthermore, a poor network connection could result in disrupted communication and misunderstanding, which could cause any company great damage.

On the other hand, I believe that online business discussions and coaching are still worth doing because of some undeniable advantages. Firstly, it cuts the number of vehicles on the streets since people have to travel to their classes for training and offices for meetings. Therefore, it will reduce the carbon footprint in our atmosphere and counter the effect of global warming. Secondly, web conferencing has made it much easier for businesses to stay in contact with their staff and clients in different locations around the world. This gives enterprises the golden opportunity to expand their business worldwide without worrying about the challenges and problems caused by the inability of their remote employees to attend the company’s meetings or instructions.

In conclusion, it seems to me that there are many advantages to the growing popularity of online meetings and training, although this phenomenon has some notable disadvantages.