The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same work or the same work conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes and suggest ways to prepare for people to work in the future.

The working environment is changing quickly and people cannot count on similar jobs or working circumstances for the rest of their lives. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by governments and individuals to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why the work industry is continuously changing over time. One reason is that the digital revolution has fundamentally changed the way that people work, communicate, behave and even think. Recent advances in technology are seen in supermarkets and transportations. Take Amazon Go, for example, it is a chain of convenience stores, operated by the online retailer Amazon. The stores are partially automated, with customers able to purchase products without being checked out by a cashier or using a self-checkout station. Or electric cars Tesla with autopilot features, and full self-driving capabilities through software. Furthermore, as a result of the ever-increasing desire to cut expenses and increase profits, many jobs are being done in other countries where the wages are lower.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to help workers prepare for changes in their workplaces in the future. The first solution would be preparations for students who leave high school, need to be advised about the sustainability of the career path they are choosing. To illustrate, autonomous vehicles are predicted to replace most delivery and taxi driver jobs in the very near future, so this is not a job that someone should expect to have for a very long time. Secondly, while some jobs are being replaced by technology, many jobs are simply bringing technology into their process, and therefore people will need to be able to keep up to date with these differences. To help achieve this, specific courses could be designed to help educate people on the use of modern technology in their worksites.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for employees cannot expect to have the same occupation or work conditions forever as the world of work is quickly transforming. As a result, steps need to be taken to tackle this problem such as educating people to carefully choose their career and to keep up to date with current technology.