People are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

Nowadays, individuals are living a throwaway lifestyle, which means throwing them away when they have just used them for a short time. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several problems have resulted from his tendency.

There are two primary reasons why items have only been used for a short amount of time then being thrown away. Firstly, individuals are now live in a consumer culture so they are persuaded to follow the latest trend. Therefore, products that are not fashionable or less being used in society will eventually be got rid of. Furthermore, advertising manipulates people that buying a product will make them happier. When buyers purchase stuff without thinking properly, they will likely end up casting them away.

Because of these causes, this tendency could have negative consequences in terms of both individuals and the environment. The main issue is that the amount of waste that consumers throw their things away is significantly increasing over time. This may result in the overload of the landfills, which will release bad and toxic smell into the atmosphere, and the way workers handle those trash will also let more carbon dioxide emissions out into the air. Another problem is that purchasing lots of items will have a huge adverse impact on the buyer's budget. Since then, they cannot have an emergency fund, make an investment or even buy what they want later in life.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for the 'throwaway society' that are happening these days. With that, several problems to both each person and the community have resulted from this trend.