People are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away.

What are the causes of this?

What problems does it lead to?

In recent years it has become far more normal for people to live in a throwaway society and there could be several reasons why this is the case. To illustrate, the main causes of this phenomenon will be discussed and, finally, some problems that come from this subject will be analyzed.

Firstly, on an individual level, many people are prone to a materialistic life. To take Iranian people as an example, apparently, show that these people have a superficial view of the world and just focus on the materialistic sides of their surroundings. In other words, there is nothing more important than their trendy lifestyle since they use goods for a short time and then throw them away because they became out-of-date. Another reason seems to be the influence of media on human’s life. In this fast-paced world, technology revolutionized all aspect of our lives day to day and business companies struggle to persuade people to purchase new staffs and replace with old ones through tricky advertising. Thus, these make it clear why people throwing things away after a short time while they are useful.

On the other hand, this phenomenon leads to a variety of problems on society and family in terms of financial and environmental. For example, from the financial point of view, those people who are under the poverty line and because of a slavish manner follow the fashion lifestyle, laying them in a severe economic condition since they borrow money to do it. Moreover, this trend causes some environmental problem. The number of disused staffs has increased as using them for a short period of time and get rid of them by dumping nearby or pouring them into the river. From this, it becomes quite evident that financial and environmental perhaps are the main problems which result in society and family scale.

In conclusion, the current century has seen a sharp increase in the number of people who live in a throwaway society. This essay represented the root causes of this subject and the problems do it leads to society and family.