In recent years, the development of traffic safety has been gradually a subject of increasing concern. I agree that using stricter punishments on driving offences is a useful way to rising road safety, but it is not the only method. So I total disagree that enhancing traffic safety is undertook by posing more punishments alone.

On the one hand, placing more strictly punishments on drivers with illegal behaviours can make significant contributions to improve the safety of traffic. For example, organizations in power can increase the level of financial punishments with people who drive beyond the allowed speed. By doing this, a number of drivers with limited incomes would adjust their behaviours properly because of the financial pressure, which can reduce unpredictable and serious accidents. It is likely that the high level of punishments is one of the effective ways to develop traffic safety.

On the other hand, besides putting strictly punishments on driving offences, there are still useful measures even more effective to innovate traffic system safety. The most superiority is to expand the system of traffic road. The reason behind this idea is that the huge number of transportations moving in the high level of density is the main factor leading to serious accidents. In fact, the government should invest more money and other resources in the innovation of traffic constructions. As a consequence, the advanced road system could reduce considerably a number of accidents.

In conclusion, although posing stricter punishments on people who do not follow traffic law is a great way to develop road safety, the most effective method is the combination of various ways such as the measure and expanding road constructions.