In recent years, the family structure has changed as well as family roles. What are the changes occurring? Do you think this changes are positive or nagative?

It is undoubted that there are many differences between the modern life and the life in decades before. One of them is the change of family structure as well as family roles. In my opinion, these changes are positive progress.

Firstly, the traditional family are the extended families, all the members consist of grandparents, father,mother, children and grandchildren all living <span lang="EN-US" style="font-size: 13pt; line-height: 107%; font-family: "Lucida Sans Unicode", sans-serif;">together in the house</span>. In the contrary, the modern form of families are the nuclear families where people live with parents and children. This positive trend means that the conflict between the older and the younger could be avoided. Moreover, single parents can look after their children by themselves and make them stronger as well as independent.

Secondly, it is clearly change in the role of family members. A few decades ago, the men kept main producers while the women were the care givers. The responsibilities for all expenditure in family were on the shoulder of fathers. It seemed that the finance was unstable. Nowadays, men and women take the similar role in family. Both parents not only could be the breadwinners but also share household duties. The women go out to work. They are able to earn plenty of money to improve financial condition of family. They also have opportunities to pursue their education and profession. For instance, there are many women play vital roles of large companies and give their qualify for developed society. Meanwhile, modern husbands tend to stay_at_home parent to look after children and housework. This lead to equal treatment and respect to women.

In conclusion, the change of family structure as well as family roles are positive trends. They are suitable with the modern life, the liberty of any people is protected, people can do what they like and what they are good at. Both men and women take part in social_work related and be treated equally.