In recent years, more and more people tend to live individualy. What are the causes of this trend? Does this have a positive or negative effect on society?

Currently solitary life has become widespread around the globe especially among young people which has raised the controversy if it would have detrimental effects on communities. some people argue against the situation while others see the bright sides of this style of life. In this essay i will discuss the issue and present my opinion.

To begin with, the bright side of living with family is discussed. Living with family has many advantages. For example, family, especially close-knit families, brings emotional support to their children which often reduces anxiety and depression. Another upside of this style is family brings food and financial support which is really essential for young people. Therefore, young people have the opportunity to continue their educations and learn more skills which would provide them to hunt better jobs. In addition to what was said, children have the chance to learn from their parents, sibling and even their extended families if they live with their family. For example, they learn how to deal with lack of money or other difficult condition merely by looking how their parents do so.

On the contrary, living alone or with friends also has it's bright side. Firstly, Through living alone, one can experience different problems first-hand and learn how to deal with by trial and error, though it is time and energy consuming, Learning through experience could not be substituted by looking how people solve their problems. secondly, young people need their own privacy which is impossible when they live with their family. Thirdly, many young people have to live alone because of moving to other cities or countries to study or to do business. Yet, another reason may be they have troubled families so they have to live alone.

I can see both side of the arguments and considering all the negative and positive sides, I would like to offer a middle way of living so that young people have both the plus sides. When people really need to live alone they should be permitted to do so in the meantime the family still can be supportive through regular visits.