The acts of a crime involving people of younger generations have increased considerably. What are all the things that contribute to this negative trend? What can be done to prevent this from happening? This essay will discuss the causes and method of resolving this issue in detail.

Criminal offences are being committed by today's youths for countless reasons. For example, unemployment or employment with inadequate earnings combined with poverty induces such people to indulge in various misdeeds to earn their living. In addition to that, narcotics and drugs too contribute to the rise in the level of criminal misconducts such as rape and murder.

Furthermore, Children from dysfunctional families without proper guidance and supervision are more prone to committing illegal activities such as drug trafficking.

Admittedly, it is a serious concern to the entire human community around the world. Accordingly, steps must be taken to curb these activities. Firstly, the change must start from schools and parents, where children should be thaught about the importance of being civilized and consequences of performing wrongdoings. Secondly, the government should take measures to increase employment opportunities and to improve the standard of living of its citizens. Thirdly, stricter laws are ought to be implemented to deter people from committing such offences. Finally, the state must set up rehabilitation centres to restore the mental health of those who are affected by drug addictions and people who are on the verge of committing a crime.

To recapitulate, youngsters these days involve in criminal activities for numerous reasons such as family problems, drug addiction and financial problems to name a few. Although this undesirable behaviour is in increasing trend, it could be avoided by promoting moral values to the people in their childhood, along with implementation of effective measures by the government, similar to stricter laws and establishment of welfare measures to its citizens to improve the standard of living.