In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievements. Some people believe that individuas can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievements are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success

The concern of the link between equality and personal success has experienced an unstoppable rise of popularity. I completely agree that people can achieve more in this kind of society.

On the one hand, education would be one of the greatest example for the close relationship between social equality and personal success in life. It is undeniable that all children should have access to free schooling, and higher education should be either affordable. By this way, people can pursue a university degree which open doors to a number of opportunities later in life. However, in society without free schooling or affordable higher education, children in wealthier families would have access to the best learning opportunities, therefore they can be better prepared for the job market while at the same time, students living in poverty do not have many options. This inequality can ensure success of some people but harm the prospects of others.

In my point of view, i believe that equal rights and opportunities are not in conflict with people's freedom to succeed or fail. In other words, equality does not mean that they could lose motivation to succeed or not to be allowed to fail. In contrast, people living in egalitarian society may feel more motivated to work hard and reach their full potential because they thought that they lived in a fair society. However, an inequality community could demotivate people since they could know that the odds of success we're stacked in favour of those from privileged backgrounds.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that there is a positive relationship between equality and personal success.