In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship

between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe

that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others

believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only

if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual

merits.

What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal

success?

In the modern world, where nepotism prevails in almost all the growing sectors, people look ahead to find a balance between equality and individual accomplishments. Many people are of the view that in an unbiased social structure, a lot can be achieved in the success quotient, while many others often believe in the individual's talent as the ladder for success. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on the driving forces behind this mentality, followed by my personal view.

To begin with, in an unprejudiced society, everyone enjoys the taste of equal rights and opportunities irrespective of social creed and caste. Even the less-fortunate and impoverished people get stimulated to showcase their talent in the fore-front. In addition, the black market of corruption gets no chance to raise its head under the umbrella of nepotism. For instance, the highly prevailed terms such as preference, disparity, and discrepancy stay out of the egalitarian system, while appointing the true talent. Hence, it is an irrefutable fact that for a burgeoning society, equality in all aspects is an essential factor.

By contrast, a section of society believes that freedom to work at one's own pace leads to an actual level of achievement. It is often seen that the success of any economy is inevitable if people work in an open environment without getting intimidated by any failure. for example, in a relaxed and stress-free culture, they can explore niche to highlight their hidden talent. So, to enlighten the future of young children, a level of independence can go a long way to fulfill the quest for a successful life.

To conclude, although views on equality and personal success vary largely among the masses, however, in my opinion, it is erroneous to say that both the given terms are different from each other. I believe that facilitating them with equal rights is highly synonymous with tasting the true sweetness of personal growth.