In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Recently, many people have become concerned about the relationship between equality and personal achievement. It is believed that egalitarianism has many forms in different societies. In my opinion, people should achieve their goals in parallel with the egalitarian beliefs.

On the one hand, it is considered that some people can reach success or failure depends on their qualifications, which is shaped their future, meanwhile, education also plays a crucial role in people`s life. For instance, well-educated people can achieve their goals more than less-educated people, such as get better job opportunities, gain more money, and get promoted. As a result, people who determine to achieve their goals don`t care neither egalitarian societies nor equality between men and women.

On the other hand, nowadays, people who support egalitarian societies believed that they can make more and more progress in their life and hit the highest point of success inside this environment. Not only individuals but also governments always look forward to egalitarianism and encourage its habitant toward it. For instance, women recently reached a high level of positions in many societies and its role has widened inside society, which is proved that women can do the same jobs like men at ease, thus it is important to maintain equality in societies` culture. Moreover, women and men play a significant role to enhance egalitarian in societies.

To conclude, some people thought that they can succeed or failed based of their qualifications and personal skills, however others believed that they can gain personal feat in egalitarian societies.