In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeed or fail according to their individual merits. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Presently, the harmony between the personal achievement and equality has been the point of interest for many people. The ideology of self-improvement is a controversy between believers in equality in chances and those who follow the path of their own manners. This essay will try to cover both controversial sides and the bas ideas supporting each belief.

As days pass, the world tends to shift more and more to democracy” from the people to the people”, encouraging every individual to work on themselves as it is guaranteed to be rewarded for yourself achievements. Egalitarianism supporters, not only, shimmer the idea of all or non-society, but also, they dim the individuals’ own manners and values. For example, after the French revolution the government followed by the people, adopted and applied the egalitarian community, which lead to rise in discrimination levels. In other words, the different cannot really succeed.

The other perspective sees that success must be built on self-individual compass, whether they succeed or not, it is totally based on the individual perspectives. After that, they can find their fitting seat in society. To take as an example, what America provides as free environment for people to do and work as they see fit for themselves. As a result, the individual’s success inside The American society didn’t confine to race, religion, gender or age.

The equality in environment and community and self-achievement cannot be addressed but as one entity with different arguable aspects, hence for codependency. In my opinion it is vital for the personal success to be based on individual merits but under the umbrella of the egalitarian society rules.