Recently there are more gas stations being built as opposed to diesel ones in rural areas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, pollution is rising and resources are on the down slope, thus the frequency of gas stations is more as compared to diesel stations in villages. This essay will discuss the benefit and drawbacks of this high-rising approach.

Gas as major source of fuel over the fossil fuel has several benefits. The main advantage of having more gas stations is that it is very environment-friendly. In other words, the fumes coming from gases are less-hazardous with the comparison of the consumption of diesel. So it assists in improving the environment and provides threat free healthy atmosphere. Evidence can be seen from a developed country Canada where it was first tested last year, and gaseous fuel is found to be far more efficient and safer. Further villages have plenty of space to install massive gas plants comparing to congested cities.

Despite this benefit, there are drawbacks to this consumption. Replacing fuel source means updating the all current machinery in use, this is near to impossible. More discouraging thing is that there are numerous industries in which there could not be any substitute for diesel. These are ranging from domestic to hospital usage, so the scarcity of fuel results in travelling to far-distant places to get it, which is not convenient for them. According to a report in The Time newspaper, the energy crisis forced the customers to move to distant places in villages to get what they need.

In conclusion, although there is a benefit of sky-rising use of gas, it enhances the difficulty of getting the energy source. Meanwhile it is difficult to replace former technology (diesel based) in short period.